Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Buy Gallus hall
19. May. 2018 20:00

24, 34, 49, 60 €

When buying online tickets for individual performances through yoou get 5% discount!
Golden Season Series and non-subscribers

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Conductor: Peter Oundjian
Soloists: Martin Stadtfeld, piano; Nicola Benedetti, violin; Jan Vogler, cello

Benjamin Britten, Four Sea Interludes, Op. 33a
Ludwig van Beethoven, Concerto for piano, violin and cello in C Major (Triple Concerto), Op. 56
Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98


In 2016, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra celebrates a proud 125-year history of bringing the best in classical music performances to audiences across Scotland and beyond.

Taking the best in Scottish music-making to international audiences, the orchestra has worked with some of the world’s most respected conductors and soloists. Peter Oundjian has been the orchestra’s Principal Conductor since 2012. A dynamic presence in the conducting world, Oundjian is renowned for his probing musicality, collaborative spirit and engaging personality. Oundjian’s appointment as Music Director of the Toronto Symphony Orchestra in 2004 reinvigorated the orchestra and significantly strengthened the ensemble’s presence in the world.

Attaining distinction as a leading interpreter of Bach, German pianist Martin Stadtfeld is equally at home in deeply intimate settings or contexts that demand relentless virtuosity. Scottish violinist Nicola Benedetti has captivated the audiences with her genuine musicality and natural musical intellect as well as poise and dynamic stage presence. Internationally distinguished cellist Jan Vogler smartly balances his connection to traditions with the joy of experimenting.


Comments | Number of comments: 0