Spanish National Orchestra (Orquesta Nacional de España)
Buy Gallus hall
17. nov. 2017 20:00

24, 34, 49, 60 €

When buying online tickets for individual performances through yoou get 5% discount!

General sponsor of the Golden Series: Eles d.o.o.

Concert sponsor: Porsche

Golden Season Series and non-subscribers

Spanish National Orchestra (Orquesta Nacional de España)

Conductor: David Afkham
Soloist: Juan Pérez Floristán,piano

Claude Debussy, Ibéria, from Images for orchestra, L 122, No 2
Manuel de Falla, Nights in the Gardens of Spain, symphonic impressions for piano and orchestra
Maurice Ravel, Rapsodie espagnole
Igor Stravinsky, The Firebird, ballet suite


The Spanish National Orchestra officially traces its beginnings to 1940 but was informally founded already during the Spanish Civil War, in 1937. Its repertoire is extensive and variegated, ranging from the baroque literature to new compositions. The orchestra has been led by numerous acknowledged Spanish and international conductors, under whose helm the ensemble has toured the world and solidified its reputation. The orchestra’s Principal Conductor is David Afkham, one of the most sought-after conductors to emerge from Germany in recent years. Prodigious winner of major international conducting competitions, young Afkham has distinguished himself as a conductor of great interpretative maturity and insight and is in high demand as a guest conductor with some of the world’s finest orchestras and opera houses.

A young pianist destined for greatness, 24-year-old Spaniard Juan Pérez Floristán is the rising star of piano. Winner of the First Prize at the “Paloma O’Shea” Santander International Piano Competition and the First Prize of the Steinway Competition in Berlin (2015), Juan Perez Floristán is already a beacon among the new generations of Spanish and European musicians.




Comments | Number of comments: 0