Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra
Buy Gallus hall

Show running time 100 minutes.

21. May. 2015 19:30
22. May. 2015

13'50, 20, 26, 33, 10* €

When buying online tickets for individual performances through yoou get 5% discount!
Blue Season I and II and Non-subscription

Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Keri-Lynn Wilson

Soloists: Sera Goesch, soprano; Boris Brovtsyn, violin

D. Žebre, Toccata
Alban Berg, Lulu, Suite
Johannes Brahms, Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77

With eighth Concert Slovenian Philharmonic concludes season of the Blue series. Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra will perform under the baton of Chief Conductor Keri-Lynn Wilson and on the stage of Gallus Hall in Cankarjev dom we will have an honour to hear an excellent Russian violinist Boris Brovtsyn who performs with great orchestras as Birmingham, Moscow, Basel and BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestras and Liège, Warsaw Philharmonic ...

In first part of the programme Keri-Lynn will interpret Toccata by Slovenian composer Demetrij Žebre and Lulu – Suite for orchestra by Alban Berg. Lulu is an opera who composer did not complete due to his untimely death. Third act remained in excerpts and is today known as Lulu – Suite for orchestra. Sera Goesch will perform as Lulu. In the second part Boris Brovtsyn will perform The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77 by Johannes Brahms. This concerto is considered to be one of the biggest works of the violin repertoire that demands of a soloist a great musicality and technical skills.


Comments | Number of comments: 0