Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra
Buy Gallus hall
1. mar. 2018 19:30
2. mar. 2018 19:30
When buying online tickets for individual performances through yoou get 5% discount!
Blue Season I and II and Non-subscription

Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Marcelo Lehninger

Soloist: Andrew von Oeyen, piano

Leonard Bernstein, Divertimento for Orchestra
Leonard Bernstein, West Side Story, symphonic dances
Leonard Bernstein, Symphony No. 2, The Age of Anxiety, for orchestra and solo piano


In 2018, we celebrate the 100th anniversary of the birth of American pianist, conductor, composer and teacher Leonard Bernstein, who was undoubtedly one of the greatest musical personalities of the previous century. The Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra will therefore devote the present concert entirely to Bernstein’s extensive opus. In addition to one of his most famous works, the programme also includes two lesser-known but equally interesting and charming compositions – Symphony No. 2, known under the title The Age of Anxiety, and the Divertimento. The latter was created in 1980 on a commission from the Boston Symphony Orchestra to mark their 100th anniversary. The same orchestral contributed another very important work to world orchestral music – the Concerto for Orchestra by Béla Bartók, which they commissioned in 1943.


Comments | Number of comments: 0