Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra
Buy Gallus hall
1. feb. 2018 19:30
2. feb. 2018 19:30
When buying online tickets for individual performances through yoou get 5% discount!
Blue Season I and II and Non-subscription

Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Nil Venditti

Soloist: Fazil Say, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, KV 467
Fazil Say, Piano Concerto No. 3, Silence of Anatolia, Op. 11
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,  Symphony No. 41 in C major, Jupiter, KV 551


Links between Austria, Slovenia and Turkey are nothing new – the Slovenian lands were once part of the Austrian Empire, which through the centuries endured bloody battles over its shifting border with the Turkish Empire. Not least, the most celebrated Austrian composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, wrote the Turkish March (the last movement of his Piano Sonata No. 11).

The present concert revives all of these links, and presents them in the light of today. It highlights two Turkish musicians: conductor and pianist Ibrahim Yazici, and pianist and composer Fazil Say. A feature of the concert is the inclusion two piano concertos on the programme – one by Mozart and one by Say himself – thus allowing the Turkish virtuoso to demonstrate both his piano skills and his creative inspiration.



Comments | Number of comments: 0